Strange India All Strange Things About India and world

Nirmala Sitharaman won the Rajya Sabha election from KarnatakaBengaluru: HD Deve Gowda’s Janata Dal (Secular), whose home base is Karnataka, did not win a single seat in the Rajya Sabha election from the state today. BJP’s Nirmala Sitharaman, Jaggesh and CT Ravi took three out of the four seats, while the Congress’s Jairam Ramesh won the only remaining seat. Mr Ravi confirmed his party won the three seats, while one went to the Congress.Ms Sitharaman, Mr Ravi and Mr Ramesh polled 46 votes, while Jaggesh got 44.”We were already winning two seats in Karnataka easily. But we got one more seat as a bonus. I’d like to thank everyone for this,” Mr Ravi told reporters this evening.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.